TJ Harvey

Your member of parliament for


TJ Harvey

Your member of parliament for



Meet TJ Harvey

Thomas J. (TJ) Harvey is the Member of Parliament for Tobique-Mactaquac. He is a lifelong resident of Carleton County, New Brunswick.

A graduate of Agriculture in Plant Science from Dalhousie University (2002) and the Atlantic Agricultural Leadership Program (2006), TJ is a true leader in agriculture. His previous work with many boards and organizations has helped shape the future of Atlantic and Canadian rural and agricultural sectors. He has worked with the Canadian Young Farmers’ Forum, served as a member on the Board of Directors for the Agricultural Alliance of New Brunswick and co-founded New Brunswick Young Farmers.

Relationship building is his forte as demonstrated through his experience connecting leading agriculture producers across Canada, while providing support and resources to promote the industry.

No stranger to hard work, TJ has a strong agriculture and agri-food background. He has worked hand-in-hand with local farmers to promote and ensure a high quality food supply.  TJ was the director of operations to HSF Foods Limited prior to getting elected to office in 2015.

Recognizing the importance of a strong federal representative, TJ is a vocal and tireless advocate on the issues most important to Tobique–Mactaquac. TJ thrives in his role as National Rural Caucus Chair and he works hard to bring the concerns of his constituents to the forefront and knows the importance of a healthy local economy, rural communities, and vibrant, safe and sustainable agriculture and natural resource development.

As the Member of Parliament for Tobique-Mactaquac, TJ is committed to establishing a climate full of opportunity for all residents in every community of this riding, ensuring future generations have a chance to work, thrive and remain at home.

TJ is a member of the Standing Committee on Natural Resources and the Standing Committee on Indigenous and Northern Affairs. He is Chair of National Liberal Rural Caucus and also an associate member of the following Standing Committees: Agriculture and Agri-Food, International Trade and Industry, Science and Technology. TJ is the Chair of the All-Party Agriculture Caucus and also works to promote the country’s interests abroad on a continuing basis as a member of the following Parliamentary Associations and Interparliamentary Groups:

Multilateral Association:

Canada-Europe Parliamentary Association

Canadian Branch of the Commonwealth Parliamentary Association (CPA)

Canadian Group of the Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU)

Canadian NATO Parliamentary Association (NATO PA)

Bilateral Associations:

Canada-Japan Inter-Parliamentary Group

Canada-United Kingdom Inter-Parliamentary Association

Canada-United States Inter-Parlaimentary Group

Interparliamentary Groups:

Canada-Ireland Interparliamentary Group

Friendship Groups:

Canada-Netherlands Friendship Caucus

Canadian-Irish Friendship Caucus


Grand Falls signage - Copy