TJ Harvey

Your member of parliament for


TJ Harvey

Your member of parliament for



TJ Harvey, Member of Parliament for Tobique-Mactaquac, Named Chair of National Liberal Rural Caucus

For immediate release: 11 April 2017

Member of Parliament TJ Harvey was elected Chair of National Rural Liberal Caucus by his colleagues this past Monday evening, April 10, 2017, in Ottawa.

Mr. Harvey steps into the role to share the strong voice of rural Canada with the government alongside two colleagues, MP Marc Serré (Nickel Belt) and MP Will Amos (Pontiac), who will share the role of Vice Chair and David de Burgh Graham (Laurentides—Labelle) who will serve as Treasurer. The National Rural Liberal Caucus has a membership of 54 Members of Parliament.

Mr. Harvey voiced that that it’s important to ensure the issues surrounding rural Canadians have a strong voice in Ottawa.  Everything from rural economic development to issues such as softwood lumber, infrastructure, trade and ag innovation have significant impacts on rural Canadians and their daily lives across the country. These and other important issues will be at the forefront of discussion and have the opportunity to be viewed through a rural lens.

The executive along with Mr. Harvey are proud to be part of such a dynamic group around the table and Canadians can be confident in the team representing the important rural issues that are at the heart of the work they will be dedicated to doing.


“I would like to say a huge thank you to my colleagues for supporting me in this new role and opportunity. I believe my experience working in the agricultural, manufacturing and the transportation sectors, all of which play a significant role in Canada’s rural economy, has given me a first hand view of a lot of the issues affecting rural Canadians. I look forward to discussing rural issues that matter to Canadians and representing those interests.”

~TJ Harvey, Member of Parliament for Tobique – Mactaquac

–  30 –


For more information contact the office of TJ Harvey, Member of Parliament: 1.800.671.6160 / 506.392.5805.


Media Contact:

Courtenay Brennan

Media & Communications EA

TJ Harvey, M.P. Tobique-Mactaquac

506.392.5805 / 506.245.1972